Explore Bookme forGold Coast


Discover Scuba Diving with Boat Tour - Wave Break Island (Excludes $5 Registration Fee)


Experience Scuba Diving on Gold Coasts' Wave Break Island with Gold Coast Dive Centre!

Due to the nature of the habitat you have the chance to see up to 450 species of fish on this expedition, not to mention giving them a hand feed on the way passed!

No experience necessary! Our experienced instructors can take you on this introductory dive if you have not been before or do not have certification

Once you have completed your dive you will have plenty of time to snorkel and enjoy the full 4 hours you have on the island

Per Person $119.00

What's included

  • All dive and snorkelling equipment
  • Approx. 5 minute boat transfer to Wavebreak Island - not even long enough to feel sea sick!
  • Guide for the day and experienced dive instructor
  • Floatation devices if required



  • Meeting point: Gold Coast Dive Centre 56 Paradise Ave, Miami (just off the Gold Coast Highway, south of Nobbys Beach). Accommodation pick up available at additional fee, speak with operator after booking if required

    Departure Time: Always in the morning, time varies each day depending on tide conditions. Actual departure time will be confirmed with you after booking

    Dive is subject to basic medical screening on the day, if you are unable to dive for medical reasons you will still be able to snorkel and revive a partial refund for the dive element

    Registration Fee: $5 registration fee is payable direct on the day of the experience and not included in prices below

    Minimum age 12 years

    IMPORTANT - BOOKING IS NOT CONFIRMED UNTIL YOU HAVE MADE CONTACT WITH THE OPERATOR - once booked please call Gold Coast Dive Centre right away to reconfirm dates and times

    Boat departure time is dependent on tide and trips are subject to weather and may be re-scheduled. You will be contacted by Gold Coast Dive Centre if there are any variations to your trip.

    48 hour cancellation policy applies

    Lunch not included, you may bring your own food and water

Available Bookings from 15 Aug to 21 Aug 2022

Change Dates

All prices are shown in AUD ($)

Mon 15 Aug
Tue 16 Aug
Wed 17 Aug
Thu 18 Aug
Fri 19 Aug
Sat 20 Aug
Sun 21 Aug

  • Per Person$85.00 Less than 6 at this price!

  • Per Person$95.00 Less than 6 at this price!

  • Per Person$109.00 Less than 6 at this price!

  • Per Person$119.00

  • Per Person$119.00

  • Per Person$119.00

Authenticated Reviews & PhotosAll of our reviews are from people who have booked and paid for this activity thru Bookme

Authenticated Reviews & PhotosAll of our reviews are from people who have booked and paid for this activity thru Bookme


30 reviews

Showing all 30 authenticated Bookme reviews

Gary Hughson from Australia wrote on 03 November 2020

Scuba diving

Great day staff were awesome will definitely be back for more and will recommend to everyone Thanks for a great day

Share Link

Josh Maclean from Australia wrote on 15 September 2019

Great day out

Fantastic day out for the family, tour guides were professional and also fun and very chatty, they definitely made the trip that little bit better!

Share Link

From Discover Scuba Diving with Boat Tour - Wave Break Island (Excludes $5 Registration Fee)

Hi Josh , I'm glad you and your family had a great time Looking forward to see you soon. Maria

Cam from Australia wrote on 11 August 2022

Scuba diving for beginners

Amazing experience! The crew was fantastic, Isabela and Ruben mede our day!

Share Link

Venkata sai sadguna Boddula from Australia wrote on 31 March 2021

Not even 1star

We booked for 8 people all are disappointed with their service they took us to do scuba diving but the water is not good so they took us back and they are saying its our mistake it’s completely wrong I strongly don’t recommend this to anyone...

Share Link

From Discover Scuba Diving with Boat Tour - Wave Break Island (Excludes $5 Registration Fee)

Thank you for your review, I like to thank you for choosing Gold coast dive centre, but let me say that as a company we have provided what you have paid for, > The service > The instructors & Skipper for your experience Not Included was the photos there were expected without prior arrangement, you have taken 1.5 before you could go on the water, in saying this everyone had the panic of the water and did not want to descend, only one person did what was required to descend, instructors were there for all of you. Another participant had medical issues that he could not do Diving, this is why we could not take him. Visibility was 8 meters after the tides change and you can not stay longer due to the conditions, we can not control the weather, this is the reason we have to go at a certain time, it was a delay as you were asking other companies for a photographer for the day. Despite you have received a $350 refund as goodwill to make you happy. Sorry to hear that you are still not happy, we have done everything possible for you, but safety is our priority. It was lovely meeting you all. Best of Luck

rishabhk1 from India wrote on 14 February 2022


The receptionist was rude to the core, egoistic and boasted way too much attitude with no proper communication, that’s the first let down we faced. Overall the dive duration was very short and extremely disappointing! I would prefer to go to some other company and ask people to avoid this company. It wasn’t a pleasant experience, it felt like I paid to swim in the ocean. Very rushed and unorganised, not worth the money.

Share Link

From Discover Scuba Diving with Boat Tour - Wave Break Island (Excludes $5 Registration Fee)

Dear Rishab, sorry to hear your disapointment , we have organised the driver to pick you up from your hotel, at 5.50am after explaining the day before after numerous phone calls that he will be there early , please to wait in front of the hotel. The dive duration is between 25 to 55 minutes, all depends how quick you use your air, you are having an experience, longer duration is for certified divers. Let me clarify that I'm not rude to my customers, I respect everyone, I'm direct to the point, due to that sometimes people expect us to jump even when they purchase the most economical activity. We treat everyone with respect, out of yesterdays group seems you the only only that have complaint. Once again im sorry that you had a bad experience, wish you all the best . Maria


10:00 a.m.Thursday 13 July

Spaces Left

Per Person

    *This option must be made together with another price type.

    Qualmark Certification

    This award identifies a business with a high level of professionalism, a keen awareness of the impact it has on the environment and a commitment to a customer centric approach.

    This award is evidence of a sophisticated tourism business that consistently exceeds visitor expectations. Their proactive leadership and management ensure the business's focus on continuously improving their economic, social and environmental performance to create genuine, constantly evolving and sustainable tourism experiences.

    This award recognises the best sustainable tourism businesses in New Zealand. It denotes exceptional customer experiences at the heart of everything the company does. This business is leading the way in making the New Zealand tourism industry a world class sustainable visitor destination.

    When you see the Qualmark logo, your activity of choice is endorsed by New Zealand Tourism's official quality assurance organisation and backed by leaders in the industry. It's your trusted guide to iconic activities and experiences that are awarded for their exceptionally high level of quality, safety and sustainability.

    Sample menu


    Delete your content?

    This item will be deleted immediately. You can't undo this action.