Earn 1 Airpoints Dollar™ for every $100 you spend

Explore Bookme forGold Coast


Go Ballooning - Hot Air Balloon Flight - Gold Coast & Hinterland


Join Go Ballooning for a spectacular hot air balloon flight over the Gold Coast & Hinterland!


  • Catch an epic sunrise over the majestic Gold Coast Hinterland!
  • Professional, fun crew!
  • Convenient meeting point at Main Beach or by arrangement
  • This is a morning to remember - treat yourself with an epic deal!

Join Go Ballooning for a spectacular hot air balloon flight over the Gold Coast & Hinterland!

**Tip from Bookme** - Don't leave it to your last day! Make sure you book your hot air ballooning experience early in your holiday to give you the best chance of flying! Hot Air Ballooning is a weather dependent attraction and Go Ballooning works hard to ensure you have the experience of a lifetime!

Feel the anticipation build as you watch the balloon inflate before hopping in and slowly floating into the air at sunrise - a truly magical experience.

Experience a truly magical sunrise over the majestic Gold Coast Hinterland and soak up the awe inspiring views of Mount Tamborine and Lamington National Park, with the city skyline glistening in the background.

A truly unforgettable flying experience which will be the highlight of your trip to the Gold Coast…

Departure/meeting Point: Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Surfers Paradise

Departure Location:Go Ballooning departs from Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort - 71 Sea World Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast QLD

Alternate meeting points are available by arrangement

Adult $349.00
Child (3-11yrs) $277.00


  • Allow approximately 4 hours for the whole experience


Authenticated Reviews & PhotosAll of our reviews are from people who have booked and paid for this activity thru Bookme

Authenticated Reviews & PhotosAll of our reviews are from people who have booked and paid for this activity thru Bookme


19 reviews

Showing all 19 authenticated Bookme reviews

Peter Horton from Australia wrote on 16 January 2021

An early rise

An early morning, but well worth it

Share Link

From Go Ballooning - Hot Air Balloon Flight - Gold Coast & Hinterland

Hey Peter! We are thrilled you had a brilliant flight with us. The early morning wake up can be challenging but we're glad it was worth it. It truly is the most peaceful time of the day. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review - it really helps our family business! Thanks again for choosing to fly with Go Ballooning. We hope to hear from you again in the future!!

Roslyn Highley from Australia wrote on 30 August 2019


Had a wonderful experience, all the guys where fantastic and made sure we enjoyed our experience and felt very safe way up in the sky I would definitely go again on my next trip to the Gold Coast.

Share Link

huilingk from Malaysia wrote on 26 September 2019

Great Experince

Fun and having a great experience especially during the cold weather.

Share Link

Alysha Sharma from Australia wrote on 18 October 2019


Thought the hot air ballon experience was over surfers paradise overlooking the city and beach just like the photos but was taken to a the complete opposite. View was horrible and we had to pack up the hot air ballon which was not fun. Overall pretty disappointing experience.

Share Link

From Go Ballooning - Hot Air Balloon Flight - Gold Coast & Hinterland

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our Hinterland views Alysha. Ballooning totally depends on the weather and so unfortunately we cannot always guarantee a particular flight - although we believe all our scenic flights whether coastal or hinterland are spectacular! Our apologies that you didn't enjoy the optional pack up activities at the end. This isn't always part of the flight, but is often requested by our guests. I understand it wasn't enjoyable for you though and for that we do apologise. We would love to get you on a coastal flight with the right weather conditions sometime - if you could please make contact with us in the office sometime we would love to help you turn a disappointing experience into a memorable one. Once again please accept our humble apologies, we had lots of positive reviews on the morning of your flight so we feel terrible that your experience wasn't what you were expecting. We look forward to receiving a phone call from you, next time we can look at the long range weather forecast and take you on a city flight : )

taniac12 from New Zealand wrote on 09 June 2022


Had an amazing morning. The views are spectacular. You do spend a bit of time getting to the take off destination. Once up in the air it totally worth it.

Share Link


10:00 a.m.Thursday 13 July

Spaces Left
*This option must be made together with another price type.

Qualmark Certification

This award identifies a business with a high level of professionalism, a keen awareness of the impact it has on the environment and a commitment to a customer centric approach.

This award is evidence of a sophisticated tourism business that consistently exceeds visitor expectations. Their proactive leadership and management ensure the business’s focus on continuously improving their economic, social and environmental performance to create genuine, constantly evolving and sustainable tourism experiences.

This award recognises the best sustainable tourism businesses in New Zealand. It denotes exceptional customer experiences at the heart of everything the company does. This business is leading the way in making the New Zealand tourism industry a world class sustainable visitor destination.

When you see the Qualmark logo, your activity of choice is endorsed by New Zealand Tourism’s official quality assurance organisation and backed by leaders in the industry. It’s your trusted guide to iconic activities and experiences that are awarded for their exceptionally high level of quality, safety and sustainability.

Sample menu


Delete your content?

This item will be deleted immediately. You can't undo this action.