Earn 1 Airpoints Dollar™ for every $100 you spend

Explore Bookme forRotorua & Taupo

Airpoints

Tongariro Crossing Shuttles - Ex Tongariro National Park

BEST Schedule Around! Departing Tongariro National Park, explore the Tongariro Crossing, Tongariro Northern Circuit or Whakapapa Village!

Highlights

  • World Famous Tongariro Crossing Experience
  • 6am-7am-8am-9am-10am - No need to book a return time!
  • Returning to National Park 1.30pm -2.30pm -3.30pm -4.3pm -5.30pm

Described as one of the oldest National Parks on the planet called "Dual Heritage Tongariro National Park" its located in the Central North Island, in the Ruapheu district.

This amazing area has 3 active volcanoes and you get the chance to explore them by foot.

There is abundance of short walks, day hikes and multi-day hikes. The choice is yours to be as free as you like.

We are based in National Park Village overlooking our majestic volcanoes - Meaning we are super close!

We have various departure times going to the Tongariro Crossing/ Tongariro Northern Circuit & Whakapapa Village.

No need to book a return time!

Per person $40.00

What's included

  • Transport, & Great bus ride

Duration

  • Allow approximately 7 hours for the whole experience

Location

  • Pick Up: KIWI Camp, 18 Findlay Street, Park and Ride, National Park Village

Restrictions

  • Minimum age: 7

Notes

  • Note: We make a call on whether the morning of the hike, we delay the starting times to suit our variable weather patterns.

    Departures are at 6am-7am-8am-9am-10.30am, returning to National Park 1.30pm-2.30pm-3.30pm-4.30pm-6pm.

Available Bookings from January 21 to January 27

Change Dates

All prices are shown in NZD ($)

Thu 21 Jan
Fri 22 Jan
Sat 23 Jan
Sun 24 Jan
Mon 25 Jan
Tue 26 Jan
Wed 27 Jan

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$38.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$38.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$38.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$40.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$38.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$38.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$38.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$38.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$38.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$38.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$40.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$38.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$38.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$38.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$38.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$38.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$38.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$40.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$38.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$38.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$33.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$33.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$33.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$33.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$40.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$33.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$33.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$38.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$38.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$38.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$38.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$40.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$38.00

12+spaces priced from:

  • Per person$38.00

Authenticated Reviews & PhotosAll of our reviews are from people who have booked and paid for this activity thru Bookme

Authenticated Reviews & PhotosAll of our reviews are from people who have booked and paid for this activity thru Bookme

4.5

60 reviews

Showing all 60 authenticated Bookme reviews

carld2 from New Zealand wrote on 11 January 2021

On time, safe and friendly.

Just what you’d expect with down to earth Kiwi hospitality.

Share Link

This review helped me

Abderrahmane Bellil from France wrote on 19 March 2020

Good trail

Long but very good expérience

Share Link

This review helped me

From Tongariro Crossing Shuttles - Ex Tongariro National Park

Yes the hikes doe stake 6-8 hours over an active volcano - very rewarding though

Maayan Cohen from Israel wrote on 21 February 2020

Great

The shuttle was in time and the drivers were friendly.

Share Link

This review helped me

From Tongariro Crossing Shuttles - Ex Tongariro National Park

Thank you for exploring our world

Ben from United Kingdom wrote on 04 March 2020

Don't Use!

Don't use Tongariro Crossing Shuttles....our experience of them was of a very poor service and unsafe, at a high cost. At the bottom we reccomend alternatives. We were the first people on the first bus of the morning. The journey out was fine. Nice bus, though the seatbelts were faulty. First bus back was due at 1.30pm, which is too late, people are gathering at the finish by 12. We waited patiently for the bus, looking at every bus which arrived in the small parking area, but none branded Tongariro Crossing Shuttles. We noticed that some other people who'd been on our bus earlier had now left. Another guy with us phoned the company who said that the bus had been and gone, with a different company name on it. We had certainly not been given any warning to look for a bus under a different company name. Very unhelpful! We waited for over for 2 hours, while everyone with the other companies has long been collected. We saw a bus arrive branded 'Tongariro Volcanic Adventures' (another name we'd seen online) and when we asked, this was the bus we needed. We had seen this bus at 1.30 but dismissed it as another company. This was raised with the driver who dismissed us with... 'oh, people love to complain' and admitted that people say this all the time, but it clearly hasn't been addressed in any way. Drivers from other companies had walked around the gathering of walkers and ensured that they had everyone, but not our driver. After 2 and a half hours sat in a baking hot dusty car park, we were very disappointed! The bus back had no seatbelts at all, and the driver was texting and making phone calls while driving. He mounted the verge a couple of times. Summit Shuttles and Tongariro Expeditions seem to have very regular and bigger busses....go with them instead! We contacted Tongariro Crossing Shuttles to express these concerns, which could have been easily resolved. An apology to us would have sufficed, and the confusion would be solved by the morning driver just letting people know to watch out for a different bus. We didn't receive a reply.

Share Link

This review helped me

From Tongariro Crossing Shuttles - Ex Tongariro National Park

Thank you for placing your feedback online. You have emailed us directly also which we have responded to you. Yes we do lease buses which have didn't names- our drivers are in uniforms Our emergency cards have the words Tongariro Volcanic adventures on there too as your pick up bus. Correct our buses do not need seatbelts we are rated as a 4 star safety rating Our 1.30pm bus collected 22 people sorry to hear you didnt hear or see the bus driver. Mounting the verge is weird as our highways do not have curbing nor does National Park Village. Thanks for the photo. Sorry to hear you have many points to complain about. Its seems you enjoyed the hike and bus ride out just not the ride back

Scott from United Kingdom wrote on 20 December 2020

Good service, bit disorganised

The driver was really nice, but they got my pick up location wrong and I had to wait around for an hour for the next bus in the morning

Share Link

This review helped me

close

10:00 a.m.Thursday 13 July

Spaces Left

Per person

    *Option must be made together with another price type.
    close

    Qualmark Certification

    This award identifies a business with a high level of professionalism, a keen awareness of the impact it has on the environment and a commitment to a customer centric approach.

    This award is evidence of a sophisticated tourism business that consistently exceeds visitor expectations. Their proactive leadership and management ensure the business’s focus on continuously improving their economic, social and environmental performance to create genuine, constantly evolving and sustainable tourism experiences.

    This award recognises the best sustainable tourism businesses in New Zealand. It denotes exceptional customer experiences at the heart of everything the company does. This business is leading the way in making the New Zealand tourism industry a world class sustainable visitor destination.

    When you see the Qualmark logo, your activity of choice is endorsed by New Zealand Tourism’s official quality assurance organisation and backed by leaders in the industry. It’s your trusted guide to iconic activities and experiences that are awarded for their exceptionally high level of quality, safety and sustainability.

    Sample menu

    close
    delete

    Delete your content?

    This item will be deleted immediately. You can't undo this action.

    close
    playlist_add
    close
    question_answer