Gillian Whitehead

Alice New Zealand Choice

Dame Gillian Whitehead's evocative, eight movement monodrama for mezzo-soprano and orchestra, featuring the talents of versatile soloist Helen Medlyn, harpist Carolyn Mills and the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra.

Rating: G

Genre: Classical

  1. On Board The S.S. Fifeshire - Gillian Whitehead
  2. Arrival In New Zealand - Gillian Whitehead
  3. Father And Daughter Exchange - Gillian Whitehead
  4. Alice Discovers She Is Pregnant - Gillian Whitehead
  5. The Death Of Alice's Father - Gillian Whitehead
  6. The Death Of Alice's Husband - Gillian Whitehead
  7. Alice's Return To The Farm - Gillian Whitehead
  8. Looking Forward To A New Life - Gillian Whitehead
  9. Karohirohi - Gillian Whitehead
  10. The Improbable Ordered Dance - Gillian Whitehead

All Music

New Zealand Choice content | Subtitles Deaf or hearing impaired? All movies marked with this symbol have English subtitles available

Ratings Information:

G = General   |   PG = Parental guidance recommended   |   PG13 = Parents strongly cautioned - some content may be inappropiate for children under 13   |
R = Restricted - under 17 years requires accompanying parent or adult guardian

The content of the movies has been classified according to the Motion Picture Association of America (MPAA) or equivalent. For details please see



We don't have any content matching your selection