Shostakovich & Glazunov: Violin

Nicola Benedetti

Shostakovich & Glazunov: Violin

Together with the Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra and conductor Kirill Karabits, violinist Nicola Benedetti brings Shostakovich's dark, introspective 'Violin Concerto (No. 1)' to life in a compelling performance.

Rating: G

Genre: Classical

  1. I. Nocturne (Moderato) - Nicola Benedetti
  2. III. Passacaglia (Andante) - Nicola Benedetti
  3. IIIa. Cadenza - Nicola Benedetti
  4. IV. Burlesque (Allegro con brio...) - Nicola Benedetti
  5. I Moderato - Nicola Benedetti
  6. II. Andante - Nicola Benedetti
  7. III. Allegro - Nicola Benedetti

All Music

New Zealand Choice content | Subtitles Deaf or hearing impaired? All movies marked with this symbol have English subtitles available

Ratings Information:

G = General   |   PG = Parental guidance recommended   |   PG13 = Parents strongly cautioned - some content may be inappropiate for children under 13   |
R = Restricted - under 17 years requires accompanying parent or adult guardian

The content of the movies has been classified according to the Motion Picture Association of America (MPAA) or equivalent. For details please see



We don't have any content matching your selection