• travel_explore
    Rotorua & Taupo Explore New Zealand, Australia & Fiji!
    tune
  • image_search
    Search Rotorua & Taupo... Experiences, attractions, dining & more
Earn 1 Airpoints Dollar™ for every $100 you spend
Airpoints

Kaitiaki Adventures - Kaituna Whitewater Rafting

4.9
267
Deals from $66.00 Save $69.00 Check dates nowsystem_update_alt
Take on the challenge of a thrilling rafting adventure with Kaitiaki Adventures - Rotorua’s White Water Rafting Specialists.

Take on the challenge of a thrilling rafting adventure with Kaitiaki Adventures - Rotorua’s White Water Rafting Specialists.

Highlights

  • Raft down the highest commercially rafted waterfall in the world - the 7 metre Tutea Falls!
  • Adrenalin packed whitewater rafting through over 14 rapids
  • Beautiful scenery and Maori culture
  • No experience necessary

Take on the challenge of a thrilling rafting adventure with Kaitiaki Adventures - Rotorua’s White Water Rafting Specialists.

The Kaituna River carves through a natural gorge and serves up an exciting series of playful rapids and waterfalls that are set within beautiful native bush.

Get your adrenalin pumping when you go over Tutea Falls which, at 7 metres, is the world's highest commercially rafted waterfall!

This grade 5 rafting adventure will have you buzzing with excitement.

No experience is required, the team at Kaitiaki Adventures will assist you throughout the trip and provide all the training required.

Culture, adrenaline, action and fun – This is one adventure not to be missed!

Per Person $135.00

What's included

  • 3 hour Whitewater rafting adventure
  • Courtesy transport from Rotorua CBD accomodation and Rotorua information centre
  • Experienced guide and training provided
  • All safety equipment

Duration

  • Allow approximately 3 hours for the whole experience

Location

  • Meet at: 1135 Te Ngae Road
  • Tikitere
  • Rotorua or choose central Rotorua pick up location through checkout.

Restrictions

  • Minimum age: 13
  • Not recommended for pregnant women

Notes

  • Location: Te Ngae Park, Rotorua

    Restrictions: Must be 13 years and over

Available Bookings from 24 Feb to 8 Mar 2024

Change Dates

All prices are shown in NZD ($)

Sat 24 Feb
Sun 25 Feb
Mon 26 Feb
Tue 27 Feb
Wed 28 Feb
Thu 29 Feb
Fri 1 Mar
Sat 2 Mar
Sun 3 Mar
Mon 4 Mar
Tue 5 Mar
Wed 6 Mar
Thu 7 Mar
Fri 8 Mar

  • Per Person$83.00

  • Per Person$135.00

  • Per Person$135.00

  • Per Person$83.00

  • Per Person$135.00

  • Per Person$83.00

  • Per Person$83.00

  • Per Person$83.00

  • Per Person$67.00

  • Per Person$135.00

  • Per Person$83.00

  • Per Person$135.00

  • Per Person$83.00

  • Per Person$135.00

  • Per Person$83.00

  • Per Person$83.00

  • Per Person$83.00

  • Per Person$66.00

  • Per Person$83.00

  • Per Person$67.00 Less than 6 at this price!

  • Per Person$83.00

  • Per Person$83.00

  • Per Person$83.00

  • Per Person$66.00 Less than 6 at this price!

  • Per Person$57.00 Less than 6 at this price!

  • Per Person$83.00

  • Per Person$83.00

  • Per Person$135.00

  • Per Person$83.00

  • Per Person$66.00 Less than 6 at this price!

  • Per Person$66.00 Less than 6 at this price!

  • Per Person$67.00 Less than 6 at this price!

  • Per Person$83.00

  • Per Person$83.00

  • Per Person$67.00

  • Per Person$83.00

  • Per Person$66.00

  • Per Person$57.00 Less than 6 at this price!

  • Per Person$83.00

  • Per Person$67.00 Less than 6 at this price!

  • Per Person$67.00 Less than 6 at this price!

  • Per Person$83.00

  • Per Person$83.00

  • Per Person$83.00

  • Per Person$67.00 Less than 6 at this price!

  • Per Person$83.00

  • Per Person$67.00 Less than 6 at this price!

  • Per Person$67.00

  • Per Person$83.00

  • Per Person$83.00

  • Per Person$83.00

Authenticated Reviews & PhotosAll of our reviews are from people who have booked and paid for this activity thru Bookme

Authenticated Reviews & PhotosAll of our reviews are from people who have booked and paid for this activity thru Bookme

4.9

267 reviews

Showing all 267 authenticated Bookme reviews

Becca from New Zealand wrote on 14 January 2023

Awesome adventure

Such a fun rafting experience, well educated and plenty of clear instructions so we knew what to do. Staff were very friendly and reassuring. Our guide Curtis our was fantastic giving opportunities to push ourselves and making the experience extra fun! Thank you.

verifiedVerified purchase Share Link

From Kaitiaki Adventures - Kaituna Whitewater Rafting

Kia ora, Thank you for the awesome review. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to next time! Nga mihi nui,

marcusp3 from New Zealand wrote on 23 January 2022

Water rafting

Really enjoyed our time!!! Was a awesome experience and our instructors were amazing and friendly and very funny. Would definitely be back for more!!! Ps. Our instructor was cute hahahahahaha byeeeeeee

verifiedVerified purchase Share Link

From Kaitiaki Adventures - Kaituna Whitewater Rafting

Kia Ora Marcusp3, Thank you for your kind review, we are stoked that you were happy with your experience, cute instructors and all haha, I’m sure they’ll be there the next time you join us. Nga mihi nui,

Teejay Manahi from New Zealand wrote on 24 February 2024

You got to try this

Loved our experience and our guides were amazing. Gave us all the reassurance that everything was going to be ok. Would definately be back with more family members. If you havent done this get amongst it.

verifiedVerified purchase Share Link

Freya Rogers from New Zealand wrote on 05 January 2022

Rafting

If you want to just sit in a boat and have no fun.. then go with this company as it's the most boring company I've been with, rafting this part of the falls. No fairness on switching positions in the boat like other companies and a completely rude tour guide. This was my 3rd time rafting down these falls and I know what to expect.. A amazing time! BUT this company was not amazing. My partner and I never got to sit in the front and be pushed into the water, we never swapped positions, we weren't allowed to go for a swim and many other things wrong with this company compared to other companies. I recommend not sitting in the middle or the back of the boat if you go with this company as you will not get the full experience.. You will basically sit In a raft and stay completely dry 99% of the time. The only time you will get splashed is going down the main waterfall. Go with a different company.

verifiedVerified purchase Share Link

From Kaitiaki Adventures - Kaituna Whitewater Rafting

Kia Ora Freya, it is unfortunate to hear you didn't enjoy your experience with us, if you are ever back in the Rotorua area we would encourage you to come back so we can try and change the experience for you!! Nga Mihi, Kaitiaki Adventures

Sathishraja Ramadoss from New Zealand wrote on 08 June 2021

Overall Experience

The Instructor wasn’t treating us the same like others in the boat. Not everyone has experience in river rafting before. He needs to understand the new people has to feel more comfortable than the experienced one. He completely lost that. He just made boat member feel completely discomfort..... it’s pretty much spoiling their whole rafting experience. Which is unacceptable and bad too. Will not personally recommend Kaitiaki to any of my friends and family in NewZealand. Just because of that instructor in the boat.

verifiedVerified purchase Share Link

From Kaitiaki Adventures - Kaituna Whitewater Rafting

Kia Ora Sathishraja. We are sorry to hear you didn't have an enjoyable time. This is extremely disappointing to hear. Each guide is very aware of all abilities, rafting is a unique experience 95% of the people who come have never ever rafted before. Unfortunately you have felt you were not experienced enough. Guides are there to encourage and get you down the river the safest way possible. We will get together to improve in this area. Thanks for your feedback.

close

Qualmark Certification

This award identifies a business with a high level of professionalism, a keen awareness of the impact it has on the environment and a commitment to a customer centric approach.

This award is evidence of a sophisticated tourism business that consistently exceeds visitor expectations. Their proactive leadership and management ensure the business's focus on continuously improving their economic, social and environmental performance to create genuine, constantly evolving and sustainable tourism experiences.

This award recognises the best sustainable tourism businesses in New Zealand. It denotes exceptional customer experiences at the heart of everything the company does. This business is leading the way in making the New Zealand tourism industry a world class sustainable visitor destination.

When you see the Qualmark logo, your activity of choice is endorsed by New Zealand Tourism's official quality assurance organisation and backed by leaders in the industry. It's your trusted guide to iconic activities and experiences that are awarded for their exceptionally high level of quality, safety and sustainability.

Sample menu

close
delete

Delete your content?

This item will be deleted immediately. You can't undo this action.