Earn 1 Airpoints Dollar™ for every $100 you spend

Explore Bookme forRotorua & Taupo

Airpoints

Kaitiaki Adventures - Kaituna Whitewater Rafting

4.8
165

Take on the challenge of a thrilling rafting adventure with Kaitiaki Adventures - Rotorua’s White Water Rafting Specialists.

Highlights

  • Raft down the highest commercially rafted waterfall in the world - the 7 metre Tutea Falls!
  • Adrenalin packed whitewater rafting through over 14 rapids
  • Beautiful scenery and Maori culture
  • No experience necessary


Take on the challenge of a thrilling rafting adventure with Kaitiaki Adventures - Rotorua’s White Water Rafting Specialists.

The Kaituna River carves through a natural gorge and serves up an exciting series of playful rapids and waterfalls that are set within beautiful native bush.

Get your adrenalin pumping when you go over Tutea Falls which, at 7 metres, is the world's highest commercially rafted waterfall!

This grade 5 rafting adventure will have you buzzing with excitement.

No experience is required, the team at Kaitiaki Adventures will assist you throughout the trip and provide all the training required.

Culture, adrenaline, action and fun – This is one adventure not to be missed!

Per Person $119.00

What's included

  • 3 hour Whitewater rafting adventure
  • Courtesy transport from Rotorua CBD accomodation and Rotorua information centre
  • Experienced guide and training provided
  • All safety equipment

Duration

  • Allow approximately 3 hours for the whole experience

Location

  • Meet at: 1135 Te Ngae Road, Tikitere, Rotorua or choose central Rotorua pick up location through checkout.

Restrictions

  • Minimum age: 13

Notes

  • Location: Te Ngae Park, Rotorua

    Restrictions: Must be 13 years and over

Available Bookings from 21 May to 27 May 2022

Change Dates

All prices are shown in NZD ($)

Sat 21 May
Sun 22 May
Mon 23 May
Tue 24 May
Wed 25 May
Thu 26 May
Fri 27 May

  • Per Person$93.00

Authenticated Reviews & PhotosAll of our reviews are from people who have booked and paid for this activity thru Bookme

Authenticated Reviews & PhotosAll of our reviews are from people who have booked and paid for this activity thru Bookme

4.8

165 reviews

Showing all 165 authenticated Bookme reviews

Ian Clarke from New Zealand wrote on 21 July 2020

Awesome Afternoon!

The team at Kaitiaki were awesome! Our guides Ben & Hemi were on point! A real fun activity which we as a family will talk about for a long time to come. Great service, great banter & great afternoon.

Share Link

From Kaitiaki Adventures - Kaituna Whitewater Rafting

Kia Ora Ian! Thanks a lot for your epic review! We're stoked that you enjoyed your experience and that we could contribute to the family memoirs in some way! Our guides love it when kiwi families come along, because the banter is received MUCH better! Definitely join us again when you're next back in Rotorua! Ngā mihi, Kaitiaki Adventures

marcusp3 from New Zealand wrote on 23 January 2022

Water rafting

Really enjoyed our time!!! Was a awesome experience and our instructors were amazing and friendly and very funny. Would definitely be back for more!!! Ps. Our instructor was cute hahahahahaha byeeeeeee

Share Link

From Kaitiaki Adventures - Kaituna Whitewater Rafting

Kia Ora Marcusp3, Thank you for your kind review, we are stoked that you were happy with your experience, cute instructors and all haha, I’m sure they’ll be there the next time you join us. Nga mihi nui,

Alanah Davis from New Zealand wrote on 15 July 2020

Awesome people!

The Kaitiaki staff were so lovely and welcoming! They made what was already going to be an amazing experience, even better. I would highly recommend booking through Kaitiaki if you are thinking of doing white water rafting. Was an amazing day!

Share Link

From Kaitiaki Adventures - Kaituna Whitewater Rafting

Kia Ora Alanah! Thanks for the sweeeeet review! We're all about that Manaakitanga (hospitality) here at Kaitiaki, so to hear that was something you took from your time with us is assurance that we're living up to our values! Definitely come and visit again when you're next in Rotorua! Perhaps you can try our White Water Sledging next time? Ngā mihi, Kaitiaki Adventures

Jeroen from New Zealand wrote on 01 January 2019

Delayed and unprofessional staff

Our rafting experience was delayed by 50 minutes without any excuse or explanation why. We had to get our own jnformation. The staff was unprofressional and made jokes which were a bit "too" much. I didn't hear something they said so I kept walking. She then asked where I was from (Holland), and then said aaah that explains a lot... Rafting itself was very cool though.

Share Link

From Kaitiaki Adventures - Kaituna Whitewater Rafting

Kia Ora Jeroen, We are sorry you have had a delay in the experience and this was not explained properly! We aim to inform everybody well before the activity if there are any delays - we will relay this to the staff to ensure it does not happen again! We are happy you enjoyed the rafting though! Enjoy the rest of your journey throughout our beautiful country! Nga Mihi Kaitiaki Adventures

Sathishraja Ramadoss from New Zealand wrote on 08 June 2021

Overall Experience

The Instructor wasn’t treating us the same like others in the boat. Not everyone has experience in river rafting before. He needs to understand the new people has to feel more comfortable than the experienced one. He completely lost that. He just made boat member feel completely discomfort..... it’s pretty much spoiling their whole rafting experience. Which is unacceptable and bad too. Will not personally recommend Kaitiaki to any of my friends and family in NewZealand. Just because of that instructor in the boat.

Share Link

From Kaitiaki Adventures - Kaituna Whitewater Rafting

Kia Ora Sathishraja. We are sorry to hear you didn't have an enjoyable time. This is extremely disappointing to hear. Each guide is very aware of all abilities, rafting is a unique experience 95% of the people who come have never ever rafted before. Unfortunately you have felt you were not experienced enough. Guides are there to encourage and get you down the river the safest way possible. We will get together to improve in this area. Thanks for your feedback.

close

10:00 a.m.Thursday 13 July

Spaces Left

Per Person

    *This option must be made together with another price type.
    close

    Qualmark Certification

    This award identifies a business with a high level of professionalism, a keen awareness of the impact it has on the environment and a commitment to a customer centric approach.

    This award is evidence of a sophisticated tourism business that consistently exceeds visitor expectations. Their proactive leadership and management ensure the business’s focus on continuously improving their economic, social and environmental performance to create genuine, constantly evolving and sustainable tourism experiences.

    This award recognises the best sustainable tourism businesses in New Zealand. It denotes exceptional customer experiences at the heart of everything the company does. This business is leading the way in making the New Zealand tourism industry a world class sustainable visitor destination.

    When you see the Qualmark logo, your activity of choice is endorsed by New Zealand Tourism’s official quality assurance organisation and backed by leaders in the industry. It’s your trusted guide to iconic activities and experiences that are awarded for their exceptionally high level of quality, safety and sustainability.

    Sample menu

    close
    delete

    Delete your content?

    This item will be deleted immediately. You can't undo this action.

    close
    playlist_add
    close
    question_answer