COVID-19: Pre-departure test requirements for customers travelling to New Zealand

From 11:59pm on Monday, 25 January 2021, the New Zealand Government requires customers travelling to New Zealand to show a negative test result for COVID-19 before departing.

This new test requirement will require travellers to have a written form, certified by a laboratory or another form of approved evidence, showing a negative result within 72 hours of the departure of the first flight in your journey to New Zealand.

Travellers from Antarctica, Australia, The Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, New Caledonia, Niue, Palau, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, and Wallis and Futuna are exempt from this testing requirement. Children under the age of 2 years old are also exempt. 

If you are transiting through New Zealand and staying airside (not leaving the airport), before continuing to another country, you are not subject to this pre-departure testing requirement. 

Please visit the New Zealand Government's COVID-19 website for further information.